Hanmade’s Bakehouse


Shop T30, Eastern Creek Quarter, 159 Rooty Hill Rd South, Eastern Creek NSW 2766

IMG_3337


WEBSITE


I get super excited when my culture’s food is represented in the Australian foodie scene! Hanmade’s Bakehouse is located in the hot hub of the Filipino community, in Sydney’s west. The founder of this creative and nostalgic bakehouse, had just recently opened up her retail store this year along within the newly established Eastern Creek Quarter.

From sundaes, cakes, soda/beer float, silvanas , soft serves and their changing seasonal specials, you won’t need to go any where else for desserts! The images below, on the right is the ‘Yema Polvoron’ and on the left is their ‘Ube Leche Flan’. I enjoyed their Yema Polvoron, which was rich in flavour. The sundae was generously filled with vanilla ice-cream, yema polvoron silvana and a small slice of what tasted like Filipino macaroon. Not too sure what the sundae was drizzled with. The vanilla ice-cream used I did not entirely enjoy as it was more on the watery-tasting side, I would have preferred their ice-cream to be on the creamy side. It would have tied everything in the sundae perfectly. The sundaes are served at the price of $14, which I thought was fair because of the large quantity (great to share between 2 people) and quality was still exciting!

I highly recommend their silvanas; although they are priced at $3.50 each, these Filipino sweet things are amazing. Did I forget to mention? Everything in their menu is handmade! If you would like to order a custom cake or desserts for an event, I believe Hanmade takes pre-orders. By keeping and mixing the traditional Filipinos flavours with a modern interpretation/style, I can see Hanmade’s Bakehouse to be a staple dessert getaway for all cultures.

IMG_3338

IMG_3339

1 Comment

  1. Gail Larupay says:

    Wow looks good

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.